Administrative Setup

Thrissur District has four types of administrative hierarchies:

  1. Taluk and Village administration managed by the provincial government of Kerala.
  2. Panchayath Administration managed by the local bodies.
  3. Parliament Constituencies for the federal government of India.
  4. Assembly Constituencies for the provincial government of Kerala.

There are 13 constituencies from the district of Thrissur:

  1. Thrissur .
  2. Ollur .
  3. Guruvayoor, Chalakkudy.
  4. Chalakkudy, Kaipamangalam.
  5. Kaipamangalam.
  6. Nattika.
  7. Kodungallur.
  8. Irinjalakuda.
  9. Puthukad.
  10. Manaloor.
  11. Kunnamkulam.
  12. Wadakkancheri.
  13. Chelakkara.

There are two parliament constituencies:

  1. Chalakudy Lok Sabha constituency.
  2. Thrissur Lok Sabha constituency.

C. N. Jayadevan is the Thrissur MP and Innocent (actor) is the Chalakudy MP. Thrissur municipal corporation is the only municipal corporation in the district.For administrative purposes, the district of Thrissur is divided into six talukas. These six taluk centres are administrative hubs for 151 villages in Thrissur..